SuperNats XXVII


2025 Winter Series


2024 Pro Tour


SKUSA Mexico


2024 PKC


2024 TSRS


California PKC Sponsors


SKUSA Partners


Like us on Facebook



Next ProKart Challenge Event

Will close May 14 at 11:59 PM

Round 3 - Santa Maria May 18-19, 2024
Santa Maria Kart Track
End of South Blosser Road
Santa Maria, CA 93456
Google Maps
Located on the Santa Maria Airport Property (Directions)

Next SKUSA Pro Tour Event



springnationals - Rounds 3&4 June 14-16, 2024
Motorsports Country Club
of Cincinnati 

2848 US Route 50
Batavia, Ohio 45103
(513) 625-7223
Google Maps

 Important News

EKN Exclusive: Superkarts! USA SuperNationals 26 – Preview Series – X30 Junior
Thursday, 02 November 2023 14:03

14 races…14 different winners. TaG competition for the Junior level began back in 2008 and has been among the most dramatic categories each year. The list of former winners over the last 14 SuperNationals includes names that have continued up the motorsports ranks – including three current Formula One drivers – George Russell (2011), Lance Stroll (2012) and Logan Sargeant (2014).

The defending race winner Ernesto Rivera has been on fire since his triumph last year, going on to win multiple races along with the SKUSA Pro Tour title and other championships on the season. The driver from Mexico has elected to move up to the Senior ranks, and thus opening the door for a 15th different winner to join the prestigious list.

In fact, only one of the top-10 drivers from last year’s main event are returning for SuperNationals 26. 2021 SuperNationals Mini Swift winner Enzo Vidmontiene (MottazSport / Kart Republic) put in a great rookie performance a year ago to finish ninth. While he did not contest the category on the SKUSA Pro Tour, he finished third in the USPKS final standings for 2023. Read full story on
EKN Exclusive: Superkarts! USA SuperNationals 26 – Preview Series – KA100 Junior
Wednesday, 01 November 2023 16:55

Introduced to the SKUSA SuperNationals in 2018, the KA100 Junior division has set a new record for the event. Single-speed Junior racing began at the SuperNationals with JICA in 2005, won by Connor De Phillippi who is tied for the most wins at the event with four. Junior racing took off in 2008 when TaG Junior began. Since then, only twice did the class reach or surpass the 80-driver mark. For 2023, KA100 Junior will welcome a record setting 85 drivers competing for a chance to become the next SuperSunday winner in the history books.

Already in that list is last year’s winner Steven Miller in a wild SuperSunday main event. Miller crossed the line second but ruled the victor following penalties, thus unable to enjoy the podium ceremony at the top step. The Florida driver comes in as the SKUSA Pro Tour champion thanks to two victories at the WinterNationals and finishing third in USPKS championship standings. He spent most of the season with Chad Dokken Racing / Kart Republic before the recent move to Nash Motorsportz / EOS. Miller comes in with momentum, finishing on the podium at the ROK Cup Superfinal and winning at ROK Vegas. Read full story on
EKN Exclusive: Superkarts! USA SuperNationals 26 – Preview Series – KA100 Master
Tuesday, 31 October 2023 16:34

The KA100 Master class was introduced at the SuperNationals last year, reaching a sellout field following a strong push by EKN’s own Rob Howden. Now, the category is the only single-speed class for the elder drivers in the paddock after SKUSA dropped the longtime popular X30 Master division that lacked numbers during the registration process. That has brought together 45 drivers – some moving over from X30, some returning from last year’s class debut, and new names entering to become the second winner at the SuperNationals.

Martin Stone (Racing Edge Motorsports / Kosmic) wants to keep it one name in the history books under KA100 Master after SuperSunday. The defending inaugural race winner returns for a chance at a second SuperNationals victory, coming off a win at the ROK Vegas event in ROK Masters and runner-up result in VLR Masters. The top-three from last year’s podium returns with runner-up Renato Jader David (Orsolon Racing / Tony Kart) and Laurentiu Mardan (Tecno Kart USA) seeking a win. RJD is a former winner in the X30 Master class back in 2016, placing runner-up in that class last year to cap off a four-podium streak. Mardan was third a year ago, giving him a second SuperNationals podium result in his last four starts. Read full story on
EKN Exclusive: Superkarts! USA SuperNationals 26 – Preview Series – Master Shifter
Monday, 30 October 2023 16:53

Shifterkart racing is the foundation of Superkarts! USA, and continues to be a focal point of the organization now entering its 26th SuperNationals event. Master Shifter – or G1 – began at the 2000 event at the XPLEX facility on the south end of the Las Vegas. It had an 11-year run before the S4 Stock Moto division came in for 2006 and lasted until the move back to the G1 name in 2019. Now that the engine option is on the same level as the rest of the shifterkart programs around the world with the KZ platform, numbers have increased over the past two years, now welcoming 47 drivers from 12 different countries to add their name to the record books on SuperSunday.

The last driver on that list is Brazilian Antonio Pizzonia Jr. (Orsolon Racing / Birel ART) – who made 20 starts in Formula One from 2003-2005. Pizzonia was able to dominate last year’s race on SuperSunday to be able to complete the Vegas sweep, winning the ROK Vegas event prior to SuperNationals 25. The 2023 Florida Winter Tour champion is vying for a trio of big titles this season, coming off a repeat ROK Vegas victory heading to this year’s SuperNationals. Read full story on
EKN Exclusive: Superkarts! USA SuperNationals 26 – Preview Series – Mini Swift
Sunday, 29 October 2023 00:00

One of the most competitive categories throughout the season and every year at the SuperNationals is Mini Swift. A total of 12 different drivers have been able to hoist the trophy on SuperSunday over the 12 times the division has been offered at the SuperNationals. Among them include a current IndyCar driver (Pato O’Ward – 2010), Formula One driver (Logan Sargeant – 2011), University of Houston football player (Anthony Gangi Jr. – 2012), F4 champion (Jonny Edgar – 2015), Canadian NASCAR Pinty’s Rookie of the Year (Thomas Nepveu – 2016), and a pair of Trans Am race winners (Connor Zilisch – 2017, Brent Crews – 2018).

No driver has been able to repeat victory in the category. That is different this year as defending race winner Michael McGaughy (Ryan Perry Motorsport / Parolin) will be trying for a second straight SuperNationals victory. The Utah driver – making his third start at the SuperNationals – finished the season sixth in the SKUSA Pro Tour standings with a best result of runner-up, however, grabbed a victory in USPKS competition thanks to victory at New Castle and ended the year second in the standings. Read full story on

Page 6 of 180